Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting DC Capitol Square Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Washington DC

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to DC Capitol Square Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Debra Sinclair 10 months ago

CURRY CHICKEN

The very first time I ate there I had curry chicken and the sauce was delicious I mean delicious I truly recommend

Kisha 12 months ago

LAMB RACK

The staff were very friendly and helpful with ordering. Food and setting were good. I enjoy the lamb rack with and side of Brussels sprouts. The lamb rack comes with asparagus and mashed but I had to try the Brussels sprouts. Good place to go and enjoy a meal or drink.

Ariannadeshae about 1 year ago

CHICKEN AND WAFFLES

Well seasoned and perfectly cooked chicken. Very pleasant service from our bartenders Sunny and Tori. Thank you!

Ywj58 about 1 year ago

CREAM OF CRAB

Creamy and loaded with hunks and hunks of crab meat! And it smelled so good, even before I could get the spoon to my mouth. Delicious!

Barnes about 1 year ago

SALMON BLT

It was amazing! The Salmon BLT was full of flavor and came with fries. The homemade ketchup was a great touch. 10/10 would recommend!

Dspencer20003 12 months ago

GOAT MEAT

I was a bit skeptical when I learned there was a chance to win $500 for writing a review for a restaurant that opened near my new apartment. Similar to the Hallmark movies my mom loves, I'm new to town after pausing my bachelor life in NYC because of a family emergency in Alabama. However, in a Netflix-like twist, I decided to start a consulting business for social enterprises in the city I attended college. But no one knew that when I entered this welcoming space, teeming with vibrant faces that mirrored the mixture of people I've noticed when I take my dog to Lincoln Park. Since it was a Monday evening, I sat at the bar with other the hardworking men. It was happy hour, which meant an extra glass of wine was in my budget - and future. I ordered the dish that inspired nostalgia of Brooklyn nights, goat. When my entree arrived, I could smell the seasoned cabbage that instantly reminded me of richer variation of my many failed attempts at recreating the Alabama side dish that my grandmother taught me how to make. And while I could not get the manager to reveal which country inspired the chef's take on Jolloff, I can confirm the rice provides a perfect bed for the tender and savory meat. I not only recommend reserving a table at Capitol Square Bar & Grill, located 1500 East Capitol Street, I am telling all my clients about their social mission.

Aonuh27 about 1 year ago

PAN ROASTED SALMON

Omg the salmon was to die for !! So moist and tasty yum! I will be back again for more and will be bringing my friends with me!!!! I loved it here!!!

Kennedi0708 about 1 year ago

(A) MARYLAND STYLE CRAB CAKES

The best, very top tier quality

Barnes about 1 year ago

CAP SQ OXTAIL

Tender and tasty! I will be back for more.

Kissi Higginbottham about 1 year ago

CAP SQ BREAKFAST PIZZA

Generous portion size and very tasty



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA